Live Update: Nitish Kumar To Take Oath As Chief Minister Today

New Delhi: Janata Dal (United) leader Nitish Kumar is scheduled to be sworn in as the chief minister of Bihar on Wednesday afternoon for a record eighth time. Mr Kumar will be administered the oath of office by Governor Phagu Chauhan at a simple ceremony inside the Raj Bhavan at 2 pm. Tejashwi Yadav, whose RJD helms the Grand Alliance that elected Mr Kumar as its leader on Tuesday, is also scheduled to be sworn in, with him returning as the deputy chief minister for the second time.
Here are the live updates:
Get NDTV Updates
Turn on notifications to receive alerts as this story develops.

Aug 10, 2022 11:31 (IST)

Aug 10, 2022 11:20 (IST)

Aug 10, 2022 11:19 (IST)
“Migratory Bird” Nitish Kumar Hops From 1 Branch To Next: Minister’s Jibe

Haryana Home Minister Anil Vij on Tuesday took a jibe at Nitish Kumar who parted ways with the BJP in Bihar yesterday to join hands with the Opposition parties to form government, and likened him to “migratory bird” stating that it is his “nature” to “jump from one branch to another”.

The remark of the BJP leader came a day after Nitish Kumar snapped ties with the BJP in Bihar alleging that the party “tried weakening the JD(U)”. Nitish Kumar, who had pulled out of the Grand Alliance in 2017 to reunite with its former ally BJP in 2017, once again joined hands with the Mahagathbandhan including RJD and other parties.

Haryana Minister said that it a matter of a few days.

“Nitish Kumar is a migratory bird. It is his nature to jump from one branch to another. By mistake, some birds have gathered on a branch. Nobody knows who will fly, when and where. It is a matter of a few days,” Anil Vij tweeted in Hindi.
Aug 10, 2022 10:41 (IST)

READ  US Has Very Close Defence Ties With India, Says Pentagon

Aug 10, 2022 10:39 (IST)
Nitish Kumar, Tejashwi Yadav: Nitish Kumar’s Oath Today For Record 8th Time: 10 Points
Nitish Kumar will take oath as Chief Minister of Bihar today at 2 pm, after he ditched the BJP on Tuesday and announced a new “Grand Alliance” which includes Tejashwi Yadav and other Opposition parties.

Source Link

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: