Live Updates: Indians vs. Australia A, 2nd Practice Match, Day 1

The Indians take on Australia A in a three-day pink ball warm-up practice match in Sydney. The Indians are all out for 194 after Ajinkya Rahane won the toss and opted to bat.

Updated: Dec 11, 2020, 14:41 IST

India and Australia warm up for the much-anticipated four-Test Border-Gavaskar Trophy through a three-day pink-ball warm up Test at the Drummoyne Oval in Sydney. After Virat Kohli opted to skip the practice match, Ajinkya Rahane won the toss and opted to bat against Australia A. Jasprit Bumrah recorded his maiden First-Class fifty and remained unbeaten on 55.

Live updates of Indians vs Australia A, Pink ball Test in Sydney -:

14:30 hrs: Nic Maddinson and Marcus Harris looking to rebuild here for Australia. They’re batting on 12 and 15 respectively as Australia A reach 29/1 after 7 overs.

14:00 hrs: Wicket for India! Joe Burns out for a duck, out caught behind off the bowling of Jasprit Bumrah. A maiden First-Class fifty and now a wicket in the first over for Bumrah. Australia A 6/1

13:06 hrs: OUT! India all out for 194.Mohammed Siraj is the final wicket to go down. Bumrah receives a guard of honour as he heads back into the change room.(Bumrah 55*, Gill 43, Shaw 40)

13:02 hrs: SIX! Fifty for Bumrah, off 54 balls. His highest score in First-Class cricket was 18 for Gujarat. Gets there with a hook shot over fine leg for a six. India 193/9 after 48 overs. This partnership has now added 69 runs off 76 balls.

12:40 hrs: Some resilience being shown by Bumrah. He’s hit five boundaries to reach 29 off 40 balls. Indians 149/5 in the 43rd over

12:15 hrs:OUT! Indianine down. Navdeep Saini. Catastrophic batting display this has been from the Indians. The score is 133/9

READ  IPL 2021: MI middle-order not pleased, would like to have more runs - Trent Boult

12:00 hrs: OUT! India 116/8 as Mohammed Shami departs. Sean Abbott with his second wicket

11:45 hrs: OUT! Wriddhiman Saha goes back and the Indians are 111/7. He faced 22 balls but fell for a duck. It’s now up to Mohammed Shami and Navdeep Saini

11:05 hrs: OUT! From bad, it goes to worse. Third wicket for Jack Wildermuth, who now has dismissed Rishabh Pant for 5. Pant looks to play the ball on the leg side and misses. He is given out LBW and the Indians are now in all sorts of trouble at 111/6.

11:02 hrs: OUT! Make that five! Indians in trouble as Wildermouth removes captain Ajinkya Rahane for 4, out caught behind by Alex Carey. Indians 106/5

11:00 hrs: OUT! Got him. That’s another one down for the Indians and this wicket will sting them. Shubman Gill, who was beginning to look so good has been taken out by Cameron Green. India 102/4

10:45 hrs: OUT! Third wicket down for the Indians. Hanuma Vihari the man to perish. Offers no shot. and the ball doesn’t bounce much and hits the stumps. India A 102/3

10:30 hrs: Shubman Gill has moved to 43 with the help of six fours and a six and is looking in fine touch. He looked good during one of the ODIs against Australia and the way he performs here will go a long way in determining India’s opening pair for the first Test in Adelaide

10:15 hrs: Out! Second wicket goes down for India A as Prithvi Shaw falls to Will Sutherland for a well made 40. He was looking good out there before he failed to read the little movement. The ball pitched up and sneaked through the gap between bat and pad

READ  Shakib Al Hasan was motivated to perform against Australia as they ‘don’t visit our country that often’

10:00 hrs: Out! Early strike for Australia. Sean Abott has Mayank Agarwal who is out caught at slips. A loose stroke from the India opener as he pokes at that one. Safely taken by Rory Burns at first slip

9:30 hrs: TOSS! No Virat Kohli! Ajinkya Rahane wins toss and decides that the Indians will bat.


India XI: Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah

Australia A XI: Joe Burns, Marcus Harris, Nic Maddinson, Ben McDermott, Cameron Green, Jack Wildermuth, Alex Carey (c & wk), Sean Abbott, Will Sutherland, Mitchell Swepson, Harry Conway

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: