Suresh Raina Picks Best IPL 2023 XI, Names This Player Captain Rather than MS Dhoni

MS Dhoni passed up a major opportunity as previous  star Suresh Raina picked his best group of IPL 2023. Raina, who had for CSK for the larger part impact of his IPL profession and brought home four championships with them, named Gujarat Titans’ captain Hardik Pandya as the skipper of his group rather than Dhoni. In the mean time, the wicketkeeper-hitter that Raina picked in his group was West Indies and Lucknow Super Goliaths player Nicholas Pooran. He picked Yashasvi Jaiswal and Shubman Gill as the openers for the group, while Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav and Rinku Singh followed. Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj and Yuzvendra Chahal finished the XI.

The substitute players that Raina picked for his group were Cameron Green, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Jitesh Sharma, Matheesha Pathirana and Yash Thakur.

Raina uncovered his single out JioCinema during a collaboration with have Aakash Chopra and specialists Parthiv Patel and Zaheer Khan.

Parthiv too left Dhoni as he picked his group while Zaheer remembered the CSK veteran as commander for his best XI of IPL 2023.

Discussing the continuous IPL season, Dhoni-drove CSK entered the last with a 15-run over Hardik-drove GT in the Qualifier 1. GT had completed at the best position in table with 20 focuses from 14 games, while CSK came next with 17 focuses from 14 games.

Then again, Mumbai Indians crushed Lucknow Super Goliaths by 81 runs in Eliminator to set up a Qualifier 2 conflict with GT. The champ of the game will take on CSK in the last of the competition.

GT are the reigning champs as they came out on top for the championship in their debut IPL season in 2022. MI have record five IPL titles to their name, while CSK follow them with four surprisingly.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: