1 Step 1

Future's biggest tech breakthrough prediction.

1 Step 1

How Pakistan Super League Prize Money Compares To WPL And IPL

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024 concluded with Islamabad United taking home the title for the ‘record’ third time in the league’s history. The joyous moment for the franchise came just a day after Royal Challengers Bangalore won the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 title, for the first time in their history. While the two T20 leagues have concluded, the gigantic Indian Premier League (IPL) is set to begin, with its 17th campaign kicking off on March 22.

Islamabad United, who won the PSL 2024 title, earned a prize money of 14,00,00,000 Pakistani rupees (INR 4.13 crore approx) while the runners-up Multan Sultans bagged a sum of Rs PKR 5,60,00,000 (INR 1.65 crore approx).

When it comes to the IPL, the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) bagged a prize money of a whopping Rs 20 crore for winning the IPL 2023 campaign. Gujarat Titans, who were beaten in the final, pocketed Rs 13 crore last season.

In the WPL 2024, RCB were given a prize money of Rs 6 crore for winning the title while the Delhi Capitals, the runners-up in WPL 2024, earned Rs 3 crore as prize money.

IPL 2023:

Winners: Chennai Super Kings (INR 20 crore)
Runners-up: Gujarat Titans (INR 13 crore)
WPL 2024:

Winners: Royal Challengers Bangalore (INR 6 crore)
Runners-up: Delhi Capitals (INR 3 crore)
PSL 2024:

Winners: Islamabad United (INR 4.13 crore)
Runners-up: Multan Sultans (INR 1.65 crore)
As can be seen from the figures, the Indian Premier League is leaps and bounds ahead of the rest in the tally. While the Pakistan Super League is considered as a lucrative league, it isn’t as financially evolved as the Women’s Premier League is.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is the richest cricketing body in the world, and hence, the financials involved in the IPL and the WPL stand much ahead of their counterparts.

Subscribe to our mailing list to get the new updates!

Featured Posts