1 Step 1
[CP_POLLS id="3"]

Which global issue should be the top priority for world leaders?

1 Step 1

Divyenndu Biography – A Journey of His Life And Career

Real Name: Divyenndu Sharma
Profession: Actor
Nationality: Indian
Years active: 2007–present
Akanksha Sharma
Alma mater:
 Kirori Mal College
FTII, Pune

Divyendu Sharma (born 19 June 1983), better known as Divyenndu, is an Indian actor who works in Hindi films and series. He had his break-out role in the comedy Pyaar Ka Punchnama (2011), winning the Screen Award for Best Male Debut, after which he played supporting roles in the films Chashme Baddoor (2013) and Toilet: Ek Prem Katha (2017). He has since starred in the drama series Mirzapur (2018–2020) and miniseries The Railway Men (2023).

Divyenndu Sharma Biography
19 June 1983 (age 40)
Delhi, India
Nationality Indian
Occupation Actor
Years active 2007–present
Akanksha Sharma
Alma mater  Kirori Mal College
FTII, Pune

Early and personal life

Divyenndu was born on 19 June 1983 in Delhi, India. He is a graduate in political science from Delhi University’s Kirori Mal College. He has three years of theatre experience in Delhi after which he pursued a two-year diploma in acting from FTII, Pune. He was previously seen in a number of ads for brands like Virgin Mobile, Birla Sun Life and Fidelity Mutual Funds. He is married to Akanksha Sharma.

In 2019, Divyenndu dropped his surname citing numerology and his belief that, in a country like India, it’s important to remove the many caste divisions. His official documents, however, use his full name.


He first appeared in a sight role in Madhuri Dixit’s comeback movie after Aaja Nachle. His debut Bollywood movie was Pyaar Ka Punchnama, where he played a character called Liquid. For his role in the film, he won the Screen Award for Most Promising Newcomer – Male. He also played the role of the poet Omi in David Dhawan’s remake of Chashme Baddoor.



Year Title Role Notes Ref
2007 Aaja Nachle MLA’s Goon
2011 Pyaar Ka Punchnama Nishant “Liquid” Agarwal
2013 Chashme Baddoor Omkar “Omi” Sharma
2014 Ekkees Toppon Ki Salaami Subhash Joshi
2015 Dilliwali Zaalim Girlfriend Dhruv Khanna
2017 Toilet: Ek Prem Katha Narayan “Naru” Sharma
2016 The End Sunny Singh
2018 Batti Gul Meter Chalu Sundar Mohan Tripathi
2019 Badnaam Gali Randeep Singh Sodhi
Kanpuriye Vijay Pal
Fatafat Unknown Short film
2020 Shukranu Inder
2022 1800 Life Vishal Short film
Mere Desh Ki Dharti Ajay
Odd Couple Piyush Mishra
Thai Massage Santulan Kumar
2024 Madgaon Express Dhanush “Dodo” Sawant


Year Title Role Notes
2016 Permanent Roommates Cameo 1 episode
2018–2020 Mirzapur Phoolchand “Munna” Tripathi 2 seasons
2020 Bicchoo Ka Khel Akhil Shrivastav
2022 Salt City Saurabh Bajpai
2023 The Railway Men Balwant Miniseries

Source Link

Subscribe to our mailing list to get the new updates!

Featured Posts