Voting In 21 States Today As India National Election Begins

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 1 Voting: Supported by a supreme charged campaign drove by State leader Narendra Modi and Amit Shah, the BJP is aiming to win 370 of 543 Lok Sabha seats, a lofty ascent from its score of 2019. The State head has set the NDA an objective of 400. Lok Sabha surveys 2024 – charged by the BJP as an achievement to 2047 and the Opposition as a fight for a majority rule government’s endurance – started today. In the first of the 7-phase voting, voting is being held in 102 seats across 21 states and Association Regions.

How is the process moving further?

The principal voting phase for the eighteenth Lok Sabha elections started in 21 states and party today. By 10 am, over 9.7% citizen turnout was recorded from one side of the country to the next. Seats in Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Jammu and Kashmir, Lakshadweep, and Puducherry go to overviews today.

More than 16.63 crore citizens, which incorporate more than 8 crore individuals each, will choose at nearly 2 lakh surveying stations.

Affiliation clergymen Nitin Gadkari, Bhupendra Yadav, Kiren Rijiju, Jitendra Singh, Arjun Crush Meghwal and Sarbananda Sonowal are in the battle in the fundamental stage. Congress’ Gaurav Gogoi, DMK’s Kanimozhi and BJP’s Tamil Nadu supervisor K Annamalai are moreover challenging the reviews today.

While the BJP-drove NDA is seeking a more grounded greater part, the resistance INDIA coalition are hoping for a bounce back. In 2019, the UPA had won 45 of the 102 seats in question on Friday and the NDA 41. Six of these seats have been redrawn as a component of the delimitation work out.

The general elections to choose 543 individuals from the eighteenth Lok Sabha will be held in seven phases, from April 19 to June 1. The outcomes will be declared on June 4.


How to vote Lok Sabha Election?

You can vote only if your name appears in the Voter List (Electoral Roll). Voters can also find information regarding their names on Polling Booths, Contesting candidates, Election Dates & Timings, Identity cards and EVM.

How many Lok Sabha seats are in each state?

These elections are for the 543 seats of the Lok Sabha, India’s lower house of parliament. The party or coalition that secures most of the seats in the Lok Sabha will form the next government.

How many seats are elected in Lok Sabha?

The Lok Sabha consists of 543 parliamentary constituencies across the nation. Each constituency is responsible for electing one member, who serves as the voice of their respective constituencies in the Lower House of the Parliament.

Which states have more Lok Sabha seats?

Uttar Pradesh has the highest number of constituencies of all Indian states in the Lok Sabha, with 80. Of these, 17 seats are reserved for Scheduled Castes. After UP, Maharashtra has the second highest number of constituencies, 45.


Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button