FIFA World Cup 2023 Schedule is Out! Ready to Witness the Epic Battles?

Last time, Americans retained the FIFA Women’s World Cup crown; but other nations are hoping to unseat them this time around. With 32 teams competing, this tournament could become the largest in history. Expect exciting matches between 32 teams as they vie for that ultimate prize – while blowouts may occur due to expansion. Overall, expanding to the top tier of the game will not only bring new blowouts but will accelerate growth over time in this global event.

Hosts of the Tournament

Australia and New Zealand will co-host this competition, and both teams are looking forward to showing off their home stadiums to an international audience. Australia will make their eighth Women’s World Cup appearance, while New Zealand are set for their sixth. In addition, several debutants hope to cause an upset and win their tournament for the first time ever.

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Qualifiers

This will be the inaugural Women’s World Cup to include teams from multiple confederations. As a result, qualifying has been much more complex, leading to some unexpected outcomes and surprising participants. But regardless, the field of contenders should prove formidable, and it should draw crowds worldwide.

FIFA World Cup 2023 Groups

As the tournament draws nearer, here is everything you should know about its upcoming event.

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 groups have been announced, with all 16 teams divided into four sections based on their world rankings. The top three teams in each section will advance to the Round of 16.

Australia and New Zealand, who hosted this competition as co-hosts, qualified automatically, while 30 spots were filled via traditional qualifying procedures. Each confederation qualifying tournament held earned three teams an entry into the competition and be a part of the Women’s World Cup 2023 groups table; final placement will be determined through an inter-confederation play-in tournament.

Women’s World Cup 2023 Start Date

The tournament will start on July 20, with its final being played on August 20. All matches are being hosted across 10 stadiums across Australia and New Zealand for this competition’s classic knockout stage format.

The United States are clear favorites to win the FIFA Women’s World Cup this summer, boasting four titles over its history and boasting an abundance of experienced players on its squad. But their rivals include England, Germany, France and Sweden – not forgetting Australia and New Zealand, hosts of this edition, who host Euro 2022 winners England, as well as FIFA Women’s World Cup hosts Matildas and Football Ferns that aim to impress global audiences! We can’t wait for all that awaits us this summer.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button