Let’s have a look at Lok Sabha Election 2024, Latest Updates

The Central election chief, Rajiv Kumar, recently reported the Lok Sabha elections 2024 dates. The elections will happen in 7 stages, beginning on 19 April and ending on 1 June. The Lok Sabha elections 2024 outcomes will be pronounced on 4 June. He also expressed that the Andhra Pradesh gathering surveys will be planned for 13 March, though the Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim surveys will be booked on 19 April, and the Odisha surveys will be planned for 13 May.

In the earlier year’s elections, the BJP won by 303 seats, though the Congress got 52 seats. The Lok Sabha elections are essential for opposing parties since they need to rival the BJP this year.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 schedule

Election Commission of India delivered the schedule for the Lok Sabha elections 2024. The timetable considers the democratic experience for all residents of the country. As indicated by the Lok Sabha elections booked for 2024, the elections start on 19 April and end on 1 June. The outcomes will be declared on 4 June. This year, elections will happen in 7 stages.

The main election period will be on 19 April, while the second and third selection periods will be on 26 April. The fourth stage will be on 7 May, the fifth put will be on 20 May, the sixth stage will be on 25 May, and the seventh stage will be on 1 June.

Lok Sabha elections 2024 Stage-wise timetable

The eighteenth general elections will occur in 7 stages. There are 102 seats to participate in the principal stage elections, while 89 supporters hold surveys in 2 stages. Surveying will lead in 94,96, 49, 57, and 57 seats in the following stages, in a specific order.

Stage 1

The titles of the first stage will be finished on 27 March and led on 19 April. For this period of elections, 21 states and union territories will be placed.

Stage 2

Stage 2 of the elections will be directed on 26 April because its designations will end on 4 April. 12 states and union territories are remembered for this period of Lok Sabha elections 2024

Stage 3

The third period of elections will be held on 20 April. The selections of this stage will be led on 7 May. 12 states and union territories participate in terms

Stage 4

The fourth period of elections will occur on 13 May because its terms end on 25 April. This stage includes the 10 states and union territories.

Stage 5

The selections for this stage will be made on 3 May. The fifth period of the Lok Sabha elections 2024, including the eight states and union territories, will happen on 20 May.

Stage 6

The sixth period of elections, which incorporates Association domains and 7 states, will happen on 25 May. Assignments for this stage are finished on 6 May.

Stage 7

The seventh period of elections will occur on 1 June due to the 8 states, and the UT selection closes on 14 May.

Lok Sabha elections 2024 Primary Political Parties

Different local and public gatherings will take part in Lok sabha elections and establish an expanded world of politics in India. The applicants and gatherings running in the Lok Sabha elections 2024 are given below.



Communist Party

Bahujan Samaj Party

National People’s Party

Aam Aadmi Party

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button