1 Step 1
[CP_POLLS id="3"]

Which global issue should be the top priority for world leaders?

1 Step 1

Kolkata Knight Riders: Claiming back the title of IPL winner after 10 years

Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders defeated the Sunrisers Hyderabad to turn into the IPL 2024 winner. The match that was played on Sunday in Ma Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, showed the tremendous performance of the KKR players. The group turned into the heroes by winning the game with 8 wickets.

KKR, which was driven by Shreyas Iyer, made the match one-sided and dismissed the SRH led by Pat Cummins. The score of 114 runs was the lowest in the IPL history. Indeed, even with winning the toss and choosing to bat first, SRH couldn’t have an opportunity against KKR. The players were on fire from the second they stepped into the Stadium.

The mentorship of Gautam Gambhir was the missing mystical piece that made the team suffer in a couple of past IPL seasons. In the wake of winning the IPL winner title in 2012 and 2014, under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir, KKR secured the winner position after a significant wait of 10 years for the third time.

Ipl 2024 winner prize money

The Ipl 2024 winner prize money was Rs 20 crore, which was given to Kolkata Knight Riders for becoming this season’s champions. Sunrisers Hyderabad got the IPL runner-up prize money of Rs 12.5 crore. Following, Rajasthan Royals got the prize money of Rs 7 crore though Royal Challengers Bangalore got Rs 6 crore.

Player of the tournament IPL 2024

The emerging player of the tournament IPL 2024 was Nitish Reddy from Sunrisers Hyderabad. As a result of his amazing batting, he was granted Rs 10 lakh.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Most valuable player of IPL 2024

The title of most valuable player of ipl 2024 and the prize money of Rs 10 lakh was given to Sunil Narine of Kolkata Knight Riders. The player nailed the performance in both the departments- Batting and bowling.

Ipl 2024 car winner

Jake Fraser McGurk from Delhi Capitals was the IPL 2024 car winner. It is given to the player with the highest strike rate, and he played with a strike pace of 234. He got a Tata Punch EV car and a monetary reward of Rs 10 lakh.

Catch of the season IPL 2024

The honour for the catch of the season ipl 2024 was given to Ramandeep Singh, with a cash prize of Rs 10 lakh. He is a Kolkata Knight Riders player.

Orange Cap IPL 2024 winner

The orange cap is given to the player with the most runs. The orange cap IPL 2024 winner is Virat Kohli from Royal Challengers Bangalore, who scored 741 runs. He was granted a monetary reward of Rs 10 lakh for the same.

Purple cap in IPL 2024 winner

The purple cap in IPL 2024 winner was Harshal Patel of the team Punjab Kings. He guaranteed this title by taking 24 wickets in the season. He won a prize of Rs 10 lakh for the title.


Who won the IPL trophy in 2024?

Kolkata Knight Riders became the winner of the IPL trophy in 2024. They beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets.

Who has the most catches in IPL 2024?

Axar Patel holds the record for the most catches in IPL 2024, having 13 catches. Next to him are Dhruv Jurel and Shreyas Iyer, with 11 and 10 catches, respectively.

What is the price of the IPL trophy?

The winner of IPL 2024, Kolkata Knight Riders got the price money of Rs 20 crore. The three consecutive teams received Rs 12.5 crore, Rs 7 crore, and Rs 6.5 crore, respectively.

How much prize money for the IPL runner-up in 2024?

The runner-up team of IPL 2024, Sunrisers Hyderabad, received Rs 12.5 crore.

Subscribe to our mailing list to get the new updates!

Featured Posts